You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
Home > About Cornell > General Information > Is Cornell a two-year or four-year institution?
Is Cornell a two-year or four-year institution?
print icon

Cornell University is a four-year institution offering nearly 80 majors, 100 academic departments, and more than 4,000 courses of study. Cornell is both a privately endowed research university and a partner of the State University of New York (SUNY). As the federal land-grant institution in New York State, we have a responsibility—unique within the Ivy League—to make contributions in all fields of knowledge in a manner that prioritizes public engagement to help improve the quality of life in our state, the nation, and the world.   

3 out of 3 found this helpful

Still have questions? Email [email protected].
" "
scroll to top icon